Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have been so busy lately that I have wanted to post various pieces but I didn’t have good pictures or pictures at all.  So I figured I’d post my favorite piece to date.  I acquired this piece from a friend from church.  This happened to be in his wife’s family for years and was in their house for some years as well.  For some sentimental reason I felt like I needed to keep it not sure why?  But I had just bought one for my bedroom from a dealer at Summer Cottage so I really didn’t need it.  In the end I very excitedly painted it because I knew it would be beautiful painted and it sold very quickly!

It was pretty just as it was but I still had to paint it!

It’s painted with ASCP in Paris gray and Old white

I just love the detail on the drawers! So pretty:)

On a final note my order should be shipping today for my Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint!!! Yeah I can’t wait!  Anyone interested in getting their hands on some right away email me for a pre-order I have a feeling it will go quickly!  It will be at Summer Cottage Antiques for the Petaluma Antique Fair September 30th!

