Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Whew!  It’s been a long time since I have worked this hard and been so tired!  But it was all worth it!  The antique fair was a great success and I got my Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint just in the nick of time!  Thanks to Jennylyn at Homestead House Paints THANK YOU!!! You can purchase now at Summer Cottage Antiques I had to work extra hard because I sold some bigger pieces just days before the fair.  I am not complaining just was tough to get other pieces done in time to fill my space.  In the end it looked great and was so happy to have my shelves stocked with MMS Milk paint.  For anyone wondering after some pretty comical pre-antique fair situations,I ended up using the original wooden locker that I had for a display and it worked out perfectly!  I am still recovering from my AF hangover but very much looking forward to the end of the week.  My husband and I are taking a little mini vacation to Lake Tahoe for a friend’s wedding and to get some R&R.  I am really proud of myself for not giving up when it felt like I’d never be done in time or thinking it was all just going to be a flop.  It wasn’t, it was a ton of fun and Summer Cottagedid great!  I love that I get to work with so many uniquely talented,quirky,hilariously funny people it’s just a blast.  I really do love what I do, I fought being in this business for so long and now can’t imagine doing anything else. I am posting a few pictures of my space.  This great china hutch sold happy that it did  just wanted to look at it a little longer:) I have lots of before & after photos just haven’t had a chance to upload anything but will be posting more this week and next.

Blessings, Gen

Great 1950’s China Hutch SOLID!! It is so heavy they don’t make things like they used to!

Great little dresser In Tricycle Red thought it could be a media center? I had some metal drawers/bins made for the top drawers (one was missing) What do you think?

Funky ladder with awesome vintage locker baskets and wooden boxes:)

I will post more pictures I have a bunch!

