Tags

, , , , , ,

I feel like Dory from Finding Nemo except I’m singing “Just keep painting,just keep painting,painting,painting,painting”.  That has to be my motto right now.  I had sold some bigger pieces in my space just before the fair.  I have been jamming to get some finished pieces in the shop only to turn around and sell a couple more!  This is GREAT!..except you can’t find a clear surface in my house and all I’ve worn for days and days is painting clothes.  I am thrilled that I am selling bigger pieces it’s not been always this way and it’s exciting.  But I said to my husband last night “I’m overwhelmed” and he said “So we need to just hire someone to clean the house so you can paint furniture” this was music to my ears!  Not that it will happen anytime soon I need to at least clear a path:)  He is seeing how much I love what I do and it helps when your selling and the payback is starting to show:)  I love that he is on-board and supportive it’s a must in this business.  Because there are nights when we shove the merchandise over on the dining room table just to eat, but I know it won’t always be this way.   I am on a mission to clear my garage and reorganize.  I now see why Marian of MMS has blogged about it a few times:) it’s never ending!  I wanted to show you a new piece I put in the shop yesterday.  It literally almost sold as I walked in with it…actually glad it didn’t)  I like to look at my pieces finished just a little while.  This one was given to me by a good friend he is just good peeps:)  I saved it for when  I got the milk paint in.  Here is what she looked like before….

It is a nice piece but needed some love for sure…and after in Miss Mustard Seed’s Milk Paint Linen

Now off to paint some more….literally:)

Blessings,

Gen

