Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As we wind down to the last hours at this point of 2012 there is so much for me to reflect on.  Last year at this time having my own business was a seed planted and I was just starting to water and nurture it.  I was terrified and excited and had no idea what I was getting into just that I was doing it.  If someone had told me I’d have my own “large” space at Summer Cottage Antiques, would carry Miss Mustard Seed’s milk paint line, and spent most of my time painting furniture I’d never believe it!  I have learned so much and my business has changed from what “I thought” it would be that I am now really taking a moment to reevaluate and have a clear plan for the new year.  I know that I love to paint it brings me such joy and I love the process of transformation.  I love being at Summer Cottage and having the connection with people shopping and the dealers.  But there are more venues out there that are intriguing now.  Last year I would have never even dreamed of doing.  But after the Miss Mustard Seed whirlwind I pretty sure I can do just about anything I put my mind to….with lots of help of course.  If your not sure what I’m talking about you can read about that here.  So to the future I’m sure exactly what that will look like but I intend to spend some intentional time soul searching and prioritizing what I want to see in the coming year. I know I will be doing some milk paint workshops in February beyond that I will let you know when I know…:)

But for now I just wanted to share a few pictures of my space that I took last week.  It’s been a struggle for me to take pictures I just always forget….I know silly but it’s true.  That will be on the list for the new year for sure….more and BETTER picture

photo (85)-001

Treeshop12_12WMI loved having a tree in my space pretty and festive:)

Sm_tables12_12WMI started painting a bunch last night I need to fill the space that my tree and christmas items are in.

NewDresser_12_28This is one I started…and yes my garage is a mess add that to the New Years resolutions list!

Blessings,
Gen

