Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I sat here today trying to decide which task to claim for the day I became overwhelmed with all that I have to do.  This got me thinking how can I turn this around?  It’s pretty obvious I need to get organized.  Don’t get me wrong it’s not that I don’t’ want to be I do…it’s just not a talent I naturally possess.  I know that I am definitely not alone on this one and if you’re a mom, and work forget it.  So what better time than now to implement some new ways to get organized and stay on track.  I have realized especially since I took on my business and trying to grow my blog I am going to have to be organized.  I have always had a hard time staying on top of things but now more than ever it’s a must.  The alternative we’ll never have a clean house or groceries and my husband and kids are not on board with that and I have lots I want to accomplish this year more on that another post.  I found a binder that I purchased a year ago in attempts to use for organization a year later I am determined to put it to good use.  I have been searching the internet for useful but cute printables because if it’s not pretty to look at chances are I won’t use it…call me strange but that’s just how I roll. There is so much out there all different styles and ways of using them but in searching Pinterest was the best for finding what I was looking for.  I will share with you what I have found disclaimer….I definitely don’t have the perfect formula.  I have tried ton’s of ways to get organized this is just what I think may work this time around.  But first what are my biggest problem areas? I have a lot:) but I am going to tackle two today and see where that goes.

#1 Making Dinner Why is this such a struggle for us?  For me I am sick of eating my own cooking.  Ok get over it you’re the one making dinner 90% of the time.  And I feel like no matter what I make someone isn’t happy.  Again get over it someone is always going to be unhappy with the meal but we all need to eat right? Not to mention I never have the right food in the house for what I want to make=another trip to the store=more time wasted!  I found this cute free printable that is my style from the project girl

meal-planner

Download this file (For Personal Use)

This one has all meals laid out but I am not about to tackle all three meals.  Dinners is a start and this is the one I will use:)mealplanner22

Download this file (For Personal Use)

I am going to print out the meal planner one for each week and have all my recipes in the same binder with protective page covers…I get messy in the kitchen.  I have so many recipes that I would like to try and as I said before I am sick of my cooking.  I think if I can put a fair amount in the binder and plan to make them, have a place to visually see the plan and find the recipes easily it just may work!

#2 Getting Organized with my Blog & Social Media  I have vowed to myself over and over,week after week that I will post more and take pictures and it just doesn’t happen.  So I am going to take a shot at this blog planner I found and it looks like it might really work!  Becky from Infarrently Creative has this great post for this blog planner.  I don’t think I will make it exactly like she did but I loved the idea!

Printable-blog-planner_thumb

She also has a little video that shows you how she planned out this design brilliant!

There you have my ideas for at least a couple of my problem areas of disorganization.  I plan to make them a part of my weekly planning in hopes to avoid the massive anxiety I have now of trying to figure out where to start.  For today I just need to start somewhere.  Do you have any really great ways of staying organized?  Feel free to share I’d love to see what works for you.

 Lastly, it’s not too late to get entered to win some Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint!  My last blog post here has all the details it closes tonight Sunday at midnight PST. I will announce the winner tomorrow Monday.  Stay tuned I have more to give away next week!  You can sign up to receive my blog posts via email so you don’t miss out!

Blessings,
Gen
