Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was sitting here going back and forth on Pinterest and Facebook trying to draw some inspiration for something to post.  But really I am just tired and have a lot on my mind.   All good things…mostly Jon and I are going to Honolulu in 2 weeks! YES!!!  I can’t even tell you how excited I am to spend some time alone with my hubby in Hawaii.

main1

This is where you’ll find me:) Can’t wait!

This is a great thing except two of my boys birthdays will pass when were gone on the 24th of January.  Yes, I had two children my oldest and youngest 12 years apart on the same day! What can I say it’s the one time in my life I ran on time!  Isaac will be 20 and Ben will be 8 so crazy how fast time flies.  Seems as soon as Christmas past t’s been on my mind that I won’t be here on their day:(  In all my 20 years of being a mom I’ve never not been with my kids on their birthday.  Grandma will be here with the kids and she has the spoiled thing down!  I know they will get tons of attention and some goodies to boot in my absence but it just still feels wrong. And on top of that I just can’t seem to find the time to get to my garage to paint anything.  I sold a table and chairs last week and I have this huge gaping hole in my space and it’s making me crazy!  But I am determined to get it all pulled together before we leave.  I may need a full cheer leading squad and some hired help but I’ll get there!  And if not I’ll just have to live with it for a week in Hawaii:)  Okay I actually feel a little better letting that all out I know this isn’t meant to be therapy but it was a release…thanks for listening:)

Now I know since I had such an overwhelming response to my milk paint giveaway that I will definitely have to give away more this week!  
The question is who is last week’s winner?  

Congratulations to Lyn Vicik!

Not to worry I had such a great response to the giveaway I will just have to give away some more!!!  This week I will be giving away one Inspired You book by Marian Parsons aka Miss Mustard Seed that she autographed for a special someone….that could be you!   AND Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint in color of choice and one bonding agent.  So stay tuned I will post the giveaways by Wednesday at the latest

Blessings,
Gen

