Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

nest victorian image graphicsfairy009c

With spring upon us I have so many things I want to do, organize, clean etc.  What is it about spring that makes us want to do that?  But I have to be totally honest I have been in one big funk!  This year hasn’t exactly started well.  On my vacation in Hawaii I broke my foot, 2 weeks later I wrecked my sweet little Camry and my closest relationships have been strained.  On top of that I’ve been busy trying not to be and doing nothing or very little gets downright depressing.   I was so excited last Tuesday to be going to the Dr. to get my cast off after 4 weeks and get back to life!  But God had other plans, found out last Tuesday it would be another round with a cast.  As hard as I have tried to stay off my foot and rest it, it hadn’t healed enough and I would have had a boot….really ugly funky medical device for 3-4 weeks… no thank you.  So needless to say that put a damper on things.  But I have found with the extended down time I have been able to catch up on the little things.  Like reading and actually enjoying a book without feeling like I should be “doing” something.  I’ve cleaned up the house a bit, lots of laundry, pulling weeds and lots of mental time outs spending time with God that I’ve been missing. The sunshine that is beginning to be around more often is definitely helping.  I am one of those people that is definitely affected by the weather. Please tell me I am not the only one:)

I know that even more sunshine is around the corner and I can’t wait!

Lucy_iwantmyflipflops

On a brighter note I did my first workshop with MMS milk paint a couple weeks ago.  It was so much fun!  I had 3 sign up and one had to cancel..hope to see her soon.  Jerri and Christine brought their pieces we walked through some of the details and got to painting.  It was nice and relaxed as we shared our creative dreams…thanks girls:)   I was glad I had a piece all painted just not finished to show the final steps because their pieces weren’t fully dried.  In the end it was a good workshop both ladies went home with paint for their projects and the confidence to do it on their own!

workshop_2jherri

Jerri painting this cute cabinet in Lucketts Green

workshop_1christineChristine painting a kids table and chairs in Kitchen scale for her kiddos!

 SO FUN!!!  I have another scheduled for March 16th there are a few spaces left…and lots of interest.  So if your thinking about it don’t wait too long:)  You can find the details and register here:http://milkpaintworkshopmarch16.eventbrite.com/

Blessings,
Gen
