Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Can You Imagine?

Thank goodness for friends and Excel! I am almost embarrassed to say up until a few weeks ago I had no idea how much money or not I had been making since I started my business in February. My receipts have been in various places a stack in the office,one under the coffee table in the family room and some in file folders in the dining room.  It really was just a big mess! I am so happy to say after one visit from Diane I am on my way to organization. I was drooling over her spreadsheet a few weeks ago and she so eagerly offered to help me….no words can describe what a blessing this is! I’ve got a long way to go but at least it’s started.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

 The last week or so the afternoons are cooling faster and getting a little darker.  The leaves are slowly changing color and you can feel the seasons changing. Making a pot of soup just sounds good…it’s on the stove now:)  This made me realize I am much more excited about the holidays this year than I have been in awhile.  I was at work this week and had to bring my space back from a disheveled mess from the weekend. What do people do?…I wonder sometimes.  Feeling the change of season inspired me to add some Halloween color and fresh flowers…ahhh better:)

A little orange & black to bring some Halloween color

I love to bring in fresh flowers from my yard not sure if it’s the                               look or smell that I like more!

 

   Lastly, today is my 14th wedding anniversary.  Over these past 14 yrs Jon and I have been raising 4 kids, moved 6 times, started several businesses and had more ups & downs than I could even begin to describe.  Tonight he’s in a hotel in another state going to sales training.  And I’m about to get in bed with our 7 year old snuggled up with his stuffed animals and I’m ok with that.  Why is this such a big deal?  Well I’m just that very traditional gotta have the romance kinda girl.  Today wasn’t that at all…but the more I thought about it I was reminded that it’s not the big hoopla for the “anniversary day/night” it’s the day to day that matters most. At least this year he filled out the card not just told me he bought one:)…and knowing he will always come home to me grumpy or not he’s my hub and I love him more and more with every year that passes.

Happy Anniversary Babe 🙂

On that note off to bed with my little snuggle bug

Blessings,

Gen

P.S.  
MMS Milk Paint Shipped!
